If you're comparing wholesale ordering platforms, Open Pantry is a name that comes up often — it's a supplier order management system used by suppliers across Australia. This page compares what each vendor publishes about pricing and plans, based on their own websites, so you can see how the two approaches differ.

How this comparison was put together

The Open Pantry details below are taken from Open Pantry's published supplier pricing page as of the last updated date above. MenoLink is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Pantry. Vendor pricing and plans change — check their site directly for the current offer before deciding.

Pricing structure

The two platforms take different approaches to pricing:

  • Open Pantry publishes three tiers: a Free plan (product listing and unlimited purchase orders), a Pro plan shown from A$149/month for Australian visitors at the time of review (adds accounting integrations, inventory management, invoicing and delivery tools), and a custom-priced Enterprise plan for white-label apps and ERP integrations.
  • MenoLink is a single plan at A$250/month, with all currently available MenoLink features included — there's no separate tier to unlock, because MenoLink doesn't currently offer accounting software integrations at all.

If a free plan or a lower entry price matters to you, Open Pantry's Free tier is worth trialling. If you'd rather have one flat price with no tier to grow into, that's closer to how MenoLink is built.

Accounting software integration

Open Pantry's Pro plan lists accounting integrations including Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB. MenoLink does not currently integrate with any accounting software. If Xero or MYOB integration is a requirement for your business, that's a meaningful point in Open Pantry's favour today.

Australian GST and tax invoices

MenoLink was built for Australian wholesalers from the start: GST can be set per product (10% or GST-free), and your ABN appears on generated tax invoices. We haven't independently verified the specifics of Open Pantry's GST handling — check this directly with them if it's a requirement.

Trial terms

Trial and pricing comparison between Open Pantry and MenoLink
  Open Pantry MenoLink
Entry price Free plan available A$250/month (30-day free trial)
Paid-plan trial 14-day Pro trial; no credit card required 30-day trial; no credit card required
Accounting integrations Xero, QuickBooks, MYOB (Pro plan and above) Not currently available
Retailer cost Not specified Free
GST / ABN on invoices Not independently verified Built in, per product

"Not specified" or "not independently verified" means we couldn't confirm this from Open Pantry's public pages — check directly with them.

When MenoLink is likely a better fit

If you want one flat price with no tiers to navigate, don't need Xero or MYOB integration yet, and want per-product GST settings and your ABN shown on generated tax invoices — MenoLink is worth trialling alongside Open Pantry.

Start your 30-day free trial
No credit card required · Cancel anytime

Common questions

Does Open Pantry have a free plan?
Based on Open Pantry's published pricing page, yes — a Free plan covering product listing and unlimited purchase orders, with paid Pro and Enterprise tiers for accounting integrations, inventory and other tools.
Does MenoLink have a free plan?
No. MenoLink is a single A$250/month plan with a 30-day free trial and no credit card required. Retailer accounts are free.
Does MenoLink integrate with Xero or MYOB?
Not currently. If accounting software integration is a requirement for you, check this against your specific needs before choosing MenoLink.
Which is better, Open Pantry or MenoLink?
It depends on what you need. This page compares what's publicly documented so you can check both against your own requirements — we'd rather you pick the right fit than just sign up with MenoLink.